We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Welcome to new Liberal Democrats councillors in Newcastle

May 26, 2018 6:52 PM

The Newcastle Liberal Democrats Councillors Group consists of 19 people, representing new wards in our City.

New councillors are :

Tom Gordon - Manor Park Ward

Aidan King - Castle Ward

Colin Ferguson - Gosforth Ward

Phil Hall - Gosforth Ward

Peter Lovatt - Fawdon and West Gosforth Ward

Returning councillors

Phil Lower - Castle Ward

Tom Woodwark - Gosforth Ward

Gerry Keating - North Jesmond Ward

Re-elected councillors

Anita Lower - Castle Ward (Group Leader)

Nick Cott - Fawdon and West Gosforth Ward (Deputy Leader)

Pauline Allen - Parklands Ward

Robin Ashby - Parklands Ward

David Down - Parklands Ward (newly eelcted Lord Mayor)

Henry Gallagher - Dene and South Gosforth Ward

Brenda Hindmarsh - Fawdon and West Gosforth Ward

Doreen Huddart - Manor Park Ward

Karen Robinson - Dene and South Gosforth Ward

Greg Stone - Manor Park Ward

Wendy Taylor - Dene and South Gosforth Ward

We have said goodbye at the May 2018 election to our colleagues David Faulkner, Ian Graham, Griff Kane, Dom Raymomt, Bob Renton, Bill Shepherd, David Slesenger, Jackie Slesenger and Catherine Walker with grateful thanks for their service to their wards and their city.