Newcastle East constituency borders North Tyneside, and consists of all or part of the following wards:

  • Byker
  • Dene and South Gosforth
  • Heaton
  • Manor Park
  • Monument
  • North Jesmond
  • Ouseburn
  • South Jesmond
  • Walker
  • Walkergate

Ed Davey and Wendy TaylorThe Liberal Democrats prospective candidate at the last General Election was Cllr Dr Wendy Taylor (Seen here with the Leader of the Liberal Democrats Ed Davey MP)

She can be contacted on or